The first Daisho playtest report

For those of you who have been following the development of IHMN’s sister game Daishō (Skirmish Wargaming in Mystical Japan) we now have the first playtest report:

blog picture


2 thoughts on “The first Daisho playtest report

    • The game is being designed so it can be played at three levels:
      1. Basic: this gives you only those options available to medieval Japanese warriors. So various extraordinary martial skills are included, but nothing mystical, mythical or magical.
      2. Heroic: this introduces Ki powers and allows you to also include some of the more extraordinary equipment and some legendary beasts.
      3. Legendary: this allows everything including legendary Buntai such as Oni and Bakemono, the full suite of Ki and magical powers, and even magical equipment.
      We recognise that each player will have their own preferences so the game is completely customisable.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s