The Shattered Crown

It is not often I promote a Kickstarter but, with the demise of Warhammer, I’m thinking there are a lot of people out there who are looking for something new.

Let me introduce you to the Chappell brothers. You may already know them from the characterful skirmish game Across the Dead Earth. This post-apocalyptic skirmish game has been an underground success and is growing in popularity with each passing day.

SC1

Well the lads have turned their hand to a completely original fantasy battle game – The Shattered Crown. With great artwork and a supporting range of excellent figures, they have turned to Kickstarter to get them the production money they need to turn this project into a reality. As they are looking for a pretty modest sum I can see this taking off and it would be good to be in at the beginning.

SC2

You can find all the details here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/chappellm/the-shattered-crown-the-fantasy-war-game-reinvigor

In the meantime feast your eyes on the Bear Rider… I mean, men riding bears, what’s not to love!

SC3

6 thoughts on “The Shattered Crown

    • No direct connection Don. Like Charles and I, Rich and Mike Chappell are independent games producers. They have no big company behind them so we help each other out wheresoever we can.
      I ws impressed with their previous publication, the post-apocalyptic skirmish game Across the Dead Earth. Having seen the beta of this and the imagination that has gone into it I am sure it shall be a great game.

    • Thanks for that and the hard work you put into the first reply.
      I tend to write my replies on notepad then paste them into comment boxes on blogs, then if it goes astray I still have the original.

Leave a Reply

